Dublin, Ireland

I started my college life here in September 2012. now, I am in my 2nd year of medical school at the Royal College of Surgeons. being a medical student does not stop me from walking around the city when I have spare times. in fact, I went to the city almost every week. now, as I need to take bus to go to the hospital, I go to the city everyday from Monday to Thursday (Friday, sometimes.)

a

Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland

20121026_160158

St. Stephen’s Green Park, in front of our college

just less than five minutes walk from the college, there’s Grafton Street; where you can shop your hearts out (if you have too much money you can’t handle it LOL). and city centre is about fifteen minutes walks. walking is the most preferred method as the weather is quite cold so you won’t sweat. sometimes it can get too cold that you can’t even move your toe. only then,  I’ll use the bus.

great buildings, great scenery (if there’s sun). personally, the best time of the year to come to Ireland is during summer, when the temperature will range between 10 to 25 degree Celsius. and the Sun won’t be too shy to show itself.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSC SONY DSC

Halal foods? yes. quite a lot, actually. most of them are Arab restaurants, selling kebabs and stuffs like that. taco fries, ah so mouth-watering. there are also some steak and burger restaurants those serve Halal foods. all you need to do is ask. and there’s also a small masjid near the city centre. so there will be no problem to perform Salah.

Dublin; so far so good. one year more, and I need to leave this lovely place, which I have a love-hate relationship with.

Leave a Reply

